Virtual Open Mic

Welcome to Passim’s brand new open mic series!  While the club is closed, we’re hosting a virtual open mic, and you’re invited.  Each show will feature 12 acts.  While we’re predominately a music open mic, we also welcome poetry, storytelling, and comedy.

Upcoming open mics:

Tuesday, December 1st @ 7pm – sign up

Tuesday, December 8th @ 7pm – CELLO NIGHT!  Each act must include a cello. – sign up

Tuesday, December 15th @ 7pm – sign up

Tuesday, December 22nd @ 7pm – sign up

How it works:

Above are sign-up links to each show with 12 slots available each night (plus one alternate).  The 12 acts that sign up will receive an email the morning of the show with instructions on how to join the stream.  (You will receive tech info before noon!)  It will be hosted on Streamyard and streamed live on Passim’s Facebook page, YouTube channel, and website. Each act gets to perform 2 songs or 10 minutes (whichever comes first).  Covers are allowed, but originals are encouraged.  If you sign up for a themed open mic, you must meet that theme to be able to perform.

No-shows will not be allowed to sign up for future open mics.  If you have extenuating circumstances or need to change your performance time, please email us ahead of time so we can plan.

There is a limit of performing at one open mic per calendar month.

We may rotate hosts, but for the moment, our host is Matt Smith, managing director at Passim!

Any questions?  Email Abby at abby@passim.org.

11/24 Lineup

  1. Jukka Westhues
  2. Alex Hutchinson
  3. John O’Leary
  4. Alice Celeste
  5. Paul Colombino
  6. Renshaw Davies
  7. willis fireball
  8. Ryan Feeley
  9. Jane Fallon
  10. Patrick Rich
  11. Rachel Elion Baird

Site by ICS